Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Our leadership team strives to be a workforce of champions for children and families, because the people we serve deserve nothing less.  

This unique group consists of subject-matter experts in human services, child welfare, mental health, public policy, IT and nonprofit management.  Our diversity in age, race, background and expertise helps us develop the best solutions for child and family success.

We meet every week to look at measurable results, celebrate our wins and hold each other accountable to serving children and families with excellence.

Scroll down to meet the members of Gateway's leadership team.


John Brack, CPA

Senior Accountant
jbrack@gway.org

Tim Cameron

Director of Facilities
tcameron@gway.org

Kurt Fillebaum

Director of Information Technology
kfillebaum@gway.org

Lauren Goodman, MPA

Program Manager
lgoodman@gway.org

Priscilla Graven

Director of Gateway Learning Lab
pgraven@gway.org

Drayton Holmes, LBSW, MPA

Director of Quality Improvement
dholmes@gway.org

Cathy Jenkins, LICSW

Executive Vice President of Gateway Services
cjenkins@gway.org

Mary McKenzie, MPA

Business Development Director
mmckenzie@gway.org

Kathryn R. O'Day, LCSW

President/CEO
ceo@gway.org

Sabrina Pearson, MBA

Program Business Manager
spearson@gway.org

Jeff Tolbert, LPC-S

Vice President of Gateway Services
jtolbert@gway.org

Collier Tynes

Chief of Staff
ctynes@gway.org

Cliff Wright

Clinical Director, Family Counseling
cwright@gway.org
Big Award

Kate O'Day named Who's Who in Birmingham's most influential nonprofit leaders.